Max Mara AW 15

Fashion Week brings us over to Milan with Max Mara making me rather excited about this autumn/winter. One of my favourite wardrobe staple is the coat and although I have way too many I never feel like I have quite enough. For a start I need a shade of camel to add to my collection.

Max_mara_AW15

Max Mara looked towards the fifties which had an air Mad Men with pencils skirts and fitted knit sweaters. Plenty of cosy knits, mohair,  oversized coats and tasseled loafers paraded the catwalk. Below are my favourites from the collection.

Marilyn Monroe was the muse for this collection and who better to channel this winter to bring some fifties/sixties style. Our blonde bombshell of today was Gigi Hadid who opened and closed the show.

Catwalk images via Style.com

Leave a Reply

